My Sessions in Recent Conferences in June 2013

This month I spoke in two sessions:At JAX Conference on June 5th at Santa Clara Convention Center, I spoke on Java PaaS Cloud platforms. I covered GAE, Amazon beanstalk, CloudFoundry, CloudBees, OpenShift, Heroku and Oracle’s PaaS platform. Here is the slide deck I presented.

 

Later on 10th I spoke at University of Washington, Seattle on Big Data Ecosystem and Application Architectures. In this conference, I covered more on Hadoop Ecosystem and NoSQL based MapReduce.  I could only briefly mention about  Storm, Impala etc for NRT / RT Querrying. May be topic for a separate session.

I will be speaking in NoSQLNOw in Aug on Data Modeling using NoSQL Databases. I would be mainly covering User profiles and Real Time analytics.

http://nosql2013.dataversity.net/sessionPop.cfm?confid=74&proposalid=5551

Leave a Reply

